Skip to content

these things i think about

September 27, 2011


Phillipians4:8
Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things

And let your hearts be purified and fashioned unto Good thoughts that will glorify God
Your sole purpose on earth before that which you were sent to do is to glorify God.
Its not a waste of time because even if God has a magnitude of angels singing up there in heaven to the glory of his name and majesty..
He still needs praise from you.
He still needs you to live a life that makes him proud to point at you down here and say
‘hey,that’s my Son.he’s absolutely wonderful..I will do anything he asks of me’
You should not be found in the way of sinners
Or in the seat of the scornful.
Your delight should be in the Lord
Then he will make you great.
Indeed God is near unto those who call upon him and its not by use of your lips alone
Let your actions and thoughts speak God everytime
You don’t need to be held accountable to anyone before your make right to your ways.
Let God be your judge
The judge of your character, your dealings and your life..
If anything is pure..if anything is noble..if anything is right..
Let that be what you keep in your heart
God sees through you..even to the deepest recesses of your soul.


Lord…I ask for grace to always stand blameless before you.
I ask for the holy spirit to fill me and remind me constantly about staying on the way that is right to you.
To keep me from sin and be my talking guide through life..that I may not turn your heart away from me.
Thank you Father God for today.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

