Skip to content

waiting for the rock.

September 10, 2011

Pslam40 (NIV)
 1 I waited patiently for the LORD;
   he turned to me and heard my cry.

2 He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
   out of the mud and mire;
he set my feet on a rock
   and gave me a firm place to stand.

3 He put a new song in my mouth,
   a hymn of praise to our God.
Many will see and fear the LORD
   and put their trust in him

However KJV always gives scripture a nice ring and is easier to remember so here goes-

1I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.

 2He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. *

 3And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD

Out of the miry clay
Sinking sand
Out of depression
Out of woe
Out of gnashing teeth
Out of mourning
Out of sadness
Out of despair
He will set you on a rock.
wait patiently for God
in whatever troubles you
Or bothers you.
Wait for the Lord
Because God will use you to manifest himself
Manifest his glory and his works
People will praise God because of what God will do for you.
Hold on tightly
The ride gets bumpy just before it ends..
God will put a new song in your mouth.
Just wait patiently after you have called on him. Don’t give up on him.
Don’t give up on God
He won’t give up on you.
When you think things are so bad that’s when he’s laying your foundation
And the end of your matter will justify all you have been through
Gold must be purified and molten
Bent before it produces lovely beautiful jewellery.
Hold on because the sinking sand is just the way to your rock.
God is lifting you up and out today.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

