Skip to content

September of pleasant things

September 1, 2011
September

September

1 A psalm of David. Keep me safe, O God, for I have come to you for refuge.

2 I said to the LORD, “You are my Master! All the good things I have are from you.”

3 The godly people in the land are my true heroes! I take pleasure in them!

4 Those who chase after other gods will be filled with sorrow. I will not take part in their sacrifices or even speak the names of their gods.

5 LORD, you alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing. You guard all that is mine.

6 The land you have given me is a pleasant land. What a wonderful inheritance!

7 I will bless the LORD who guides me; even at night my heart instructs me.

8 I know the LORD is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.

9 No wonder my heart is filled with joy, and my mouth* shouts his praises! My body rests in safety.

10 For you will not leave my soul among the dead* or allow your godly one* to rot in the grave.

11 You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever

Welcome to September
And all of Gods promises for you in this month
It is usually said that this month heralds the end of the year..
And all the other months that follow end in “ember”
Christened the ember months
A time when the enemy is at his almost best..
Seeking for lives to kill and destroy
Seeking to devour
That is the report from the other camp..
But this is the report of God concerning your life
Now as a child of God is the time to gird your loins and take up your helmet of salvation to deflect every evil arrow pointed at the ones who belong to God..
Your salvation lies with God and he is the source of every good thing that has come to your life.
Surely he is your salvation and he has kept you from January until now
Many have gone for diverse reasons
In this year it seemed almost every month there was a report of the loss of a young life under 30.may their souls rest in peace.
This is the time to stand on ur boundary and say that the lines for September will fall unto you in pleasant places.
Only those who are left alive is the enemy concerned with..
Therefore you must remember not to be caught napping.
Even as the battle is not yours
You must stay awake and play your role
Fire your prayers up to heaven to charge the angels who are flying over the earth bringing the promises of God to come to pass in your life and ministering to you.
You must be aware that a sleeping Christian will be overcome.
But wake up and realise this.
That The lord is at your right hand
No evil shall befall you or come near your dwellings
He will preserve your soul from hell and keep your flesh in the hope of his salvation and glory and mercies.
At his right hand are pleasures forevermore


This month O Lord,
Preserve me, O God:

for in thee do I put my trust.
O my soul, thou hast said unto the LORD, Thou art my Lord:

my goodness extendeth not to thee;
but to the saints that are in the earth,
and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.
Their sorrows shall be multiplied that hasten after another god:     
their drink offerings of blood will I not offer,
nor take up their names into my lips.
The LORD is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup:
thou maintainest my lot.
The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places;
yea, I have a goodly heritage.
I will bless the LORD, who hath given me counsel:
my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
I have set the LORD always before me:
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.
Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth:
my flesh also shall rest in hope.
For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell;
neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.
Thou wilt show me the path of life:
in thy presence is fulness of joy;
at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

