Skip to content

the end of mourning

August 29, 2011

You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy
Pslam30:11
I will build you up again and you will be rebuilt, O Virgin Israel. Again you will take up your tambourines and go out to dance with the joyful.
Jeremiah31:4

The start of a new week..
A fresh working Monday
The renewal of Gods promises for us
A reminder of his allegiance
To our good

Ïn Nigeria we are mourning nationally today the death of now 23people who have left the earth as a result of the bombing of the UN building on Friday last week..
Even for that,most certainly if we believe in God and call upon him..
The mourning will certainly come to an end and will be nomore
For it is even said in his word that we shall no one cast our young..
God will arise for Nigeria and do something about our situation
Our mourning will be turned to dancing
Our sackcloth into clothes of rejoicing
We will triumph over these trying times and certainly we will smile again.
We only hope that those who have departed the earth had been in a relationship with God..
Because at the end of the day ..that’s what its all about.
Knowing God and being ready at all times..
No one knows the hour or the time..

Mourning doesn’t necessarily have to mean we are crying over the death of someone
For our personal lives..a period of mourning could be a time of passing through a valley
Some valleys are so deep that it is almost impossible to believe there is any end to it
Or that the depths of despair hold a foothold to greatness somewhere within it all.
Indeed he said that whatever it is you have gone through he will rebuild you..
He will give you new pillars
New houses..
New strength and your hope will lie in him.
God will rebrand your life
You will dance for the salvation and the mercies of God as he will deliver you from whatever causes you to mourn today..
Do not be downcast and sad..
So long as God lives..there is hope for tomorrow there is hope for another day..
It shall be well with you..
You have filled my heart with greater joy than when their grain and new wine abound
Psalm 4:7
Then the children of God will possess their possessions
Hold on to Gods promises and all that he has said will be yours..
Charge your sword and get ready to overcome every sad situation you may be going through right now
Speak to them and say
Surely as God lives,your end has come.


Thank you Lord
For your fresh words over my life today..
I’m excited already because I know you are have turned my mourning and sadness into joy and peals of laughter
I’m excited about your being alive because I know that from age to age you have never defaulted on your words
I speak to every sad situation in my life today to be turned around in the name of Jesus..
I speak to every hill and rock before me to be made plain today in the name of Jesus.
I recieve wisdom to deal with touchy matters and to excel at all I set out to do today and this week..
My life shall be a testimony of. Singing dancing and jubilation all because I have put my trust in you God..
Be exalted and lifted up for Jerusalem I,your bride..shall know no sadness..
Thank you Jesus..thank you Lord God my father..
Indeed I shall be led forth with singing
for Nigeria..I pray that none shall be a victim to terror anymore
That you shall touch the heart of those in the middle of this evils and cause them to turn to you.
In Jesus mighty name I pray.
Amen.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

