Skip to content

finished projects

August 24, 2011


And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work(he will be faithful to complete it) until it is finally finished on the day when Christ returns
NLT.phillipians1:6

The LORD will fulfill [his purpose] for me; your love, O LORD, endures forever–do not abandon the works of your hands.
Psalm 138:8

Characteristics of the personality type called sanguine include starting and abandoning projects halfway..
Then jumping to new ones..
The sanguines lawn is usually the one that is half done..
He probably got too excited and left it halfway for another project..maybe the shelf for tools he had been constructing for years..
I like to think if I had to give God a character type he would be a choleric…
Cholerics are almost perfect..good leaders.
Well organised..all of that.
But he is God and in no way would I fully be able to comprehend his ways because like he rightly said his thoughts are not mine..
One day for him is a million to us..we couldn’t possibly be thinking in the same snatches of time.
However we have his word..that helps us to understand..helps us to learn about him and the things he does.
Today we learn he is not a God of half projects..
Not a sanguine God.
He is faithful..when his word leaves his mouth..it doesn’t return void..
It must accomplish that which it was sent to do.
Then again,have you forgotten that you were formed from the word of his mouth?
When he said-let us make man in our own image..
So he formed you and after doing that he gave his breath upon you.
What happens to you..after you were formed by the special breath of his mouth..
Wow..stop and think about it..
The spirit within you was given life directly from God.
If that doesn’t make you feel special
So how then could he take his time to create you and then abandon you halfway
Unheard of!
Impossible!
This doesn’t apply to your life(being alive) in isolation but everything that has your name on it.
Everything that belongs to you.
Your destiny..your role on earth.
Your marriage,your academics,your business,your life calling,your ministry.
Everything is under his care..
He architected you.
He knew you in the womb.
He knew the plan for your life.
He started you..
He will be faithful to complete you..
Let it float in your memory..
The origin and essence of your life
Starts from God.
In him we live and move and have our being
He can NEVER leave you to go it alone
As he already promised saying lo,I am with you always even unto the ends of the earth.
So if you know and you believe that God will not abandon the work of his hands..
Stop being dejected about temporary setbacks
About things that seem not to be going right.
There is a big masterplan
You are the master piece.
You are still being formed
You have a destiny and a purpose to fulfil on earth.
though the vision may tarry,surely it will come to pass.
Surely his words spoken to you..
That what he has said he will bring about and what he has promised he will do
Isaiah 46;11
He knows his plans towards you they are of good and not evil to bring you to an expect end..
Jeremiah29:11:
So why worry and fret?
He knows his plans,he will be faithful to complete them.


He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.
1 Corinthians 1:8
Thank you Father
For you made me in your image
My life is your plan.
To show the world how great you are.
Everything I see is a stepping stone to my greatness.
You have said you have only good plans for me and I know this is true.
You have promised to see to the end and I believe you for you have never failed.
You said you will keep me strong..
I ask for strength today
To face every thing that comes my way.
I ask for angels to go ahead of me and make a way for me
For favour to crown me and cover my ways.
I refuse to be downcast about anything Lord
Because I know you have taken care of it all.
I have that confidence in you.
Thank you Jesus.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

