Skip to content

no shame,no failure

August 23, 2011


I have not spoken in secret, from somewhere in a land of darkness; I have not said to Jacob’s descendants, ‘Seek me in vain.’ I, the LORD, speak the truth; I declare what is right.
Isaiah 45:19

Seek me while I am still near..
Call to me and I will answer you..
He is still alive
He still hears
He still answers
He is still in the business of miracles
I don’t know the statistics
Because he is not a boastful God
But he says you can boast in him.
He is there so you can beat your chest
Proudly say you have someone who watches your back.
He did not say hide when you are calling him.
He did not say come and meet him in the thick forest under a tree that has a hole where you will have to pull your shoes and squat
Wash your hands and shave your head.
He said come as you are..
Call on him in the open.
Don’t whisper..
Don’t be afraid to make your requests known in the open.
Because he is not a God of shame.
He can never let you down.
He speaks the truth.
He is not a man that he should lie
Neither will he change what he has said.
His word given thousands of years ago
Resonates up unto these ages.
He did not say waste your time to call on him.
Afterall he gave the orders that you should even call him in the first place.
Now he is promising that when you do,it will not be in vain.
Never be in vain.
Never be in shame
Nothing called failure with him.
Try him he says.
He is God.
He speaks the truth
He will do what he says.


Thank you Lord
For the assurances of your word
That I can call on you at any time
And my efforts and prayers are not wasted.
Thank you for reminding me I have someone to talk to when everything seems wrong and off.
Thank you because you are a God of light
You who answers by fire.
With this certainty Lord I know you will
Finish your good work in my life..
I have my confidence in you that you have heard me.
You will answer me
You will lift me up from every thing I find myself in that has not been ordained by you.
Everything that planned to disgrace me and put me to failure has been abolished by the blood of Jesus.
Thank you lord…
In you I make my boast.
In you I am satisfied
In you I stand.
In you I live and move and have my being
Show yourself mighty in my life
Let the nations see your hand upon me and praise you.
Let the glory of your hand rest upon me and chase away every darkness
let my success be a testimony to that fact that you are a living God.
Let my head be anointed with oil.
Indeed my spirit is lifted up above every contrary thing that seeks to exalt itself above your name.
I bless you Lord.
In Jesus name I have prayed.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

