Skip to content

joy…

August 19, 2011
joy

joy

The fruits of the spirit..
Joy..
Why should joy be a fruit of the spirit
What’s so special about joy really?
Isn’t it when things are going well that we are joYyous?
So how can we have joy when things hardly ever want to go perfectly
How can God transfer to us this spirit of his..
This characteristic of being joyful in and out of season?


Isaiah 55:12 – “You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands…

That’s it..
All you need is something to hold on to..
Yes,indeed..joy. Is lasting happiness
Long term happiness
Gladness of heart
Gaiety of spirit
Listen to what God says..
Stop being so downcast
He will lead you forth in joy..
Doesn’t that make you want to do a leap of excitement
Isn’t your spirit moved to dance?
As a child of God
You are higher than regular beings
Most certainly you do know your place is above that of the angels who are ministering spirits to the saints.
When you have realised what you have as a child of God..your massive potential then you will find that your happiness and state of elation will supercede any kind of human understanding
Simply because you know what you have..if that’s nit joy right there,I don’t know what else could be…

Psalm 27:6 – “Then my head will be exalted above the enemies who surround me; at his tabernacle will I sacrifice with shouts of joy; I will sing and make music to the LORD.”

Light is shed upon the righteous and joy will fill their hearts..
When you start believing that God is in charge of your affairs
When you start walking in the belief that you are taken care of,sorted
Trusting God and as such
Casting all your cares on him who truly cares for you..
The joy will shine forth
When you know and believe that this God really has your business taken care of
That you have no failure with him…
Then you will know how joyous it feels to be under his enclave
Joy is that salvation he gave
That knowledge that at the end of the day you’re not going to drop into some bottomless fire and spend eternity in pain.
That’s where your joy should come from
Joy because he lives and tomorrow can never be bleak and lie faint on the horizon promising nothing
Your heart should have leaps and bounds of excitement because
Indeed joy comes when you know he’s got you covered
Everything about you insured
You know you’ve got the highest assurances of his holiness the king of kings
The I am that I am.


Joy is knowing he has his angels charge over me to keep me lest I dash my feet against a stone
Joy is knowing that I will reap a bountiful harvest of my time
Joy is knowing that I am sheltered by his love
Joy is being loved..
Experience joy today…through his love
The love of God.


Thank you Jesus for your love
Your joy
I experience that joy today because I know you have taken care of every issue that troubles my mind
Thank you father for your immense kindness and mercies towards me
My life and my light will shine brighter and brighter and beam forth until the dawn of day.
I am walking in the rays of your joy as it provides strength for me to face another day.
I am a victor through you..
Thank you Jesus.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

