Skip to content

love

August 18, 2011

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.
Galatians5:22,23
I found a few links to the best song about love.
kids praise-love is the greatest gift of all..mp3 listen
Or here you can download and listen to the entire colbys missing memory
Here is my best on you tube
1Corinthians13:1-13
Ïf I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but do not have love, I have become a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. ⁠
If I have the gift of prophecy, and know all mysteries and all knowledge; and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. ⁠
And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I surrender my body to be burned, but do not have love, it profits me nothing.

 Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, ⁠
does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek its own, is not provoked, does not take into account a wrong suffered, ⁠
does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth;
bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

 Love never fails; but if there are gifts of prophecy, they will be done away; if there are tongues, they will cease; if there is knowledge, it will be done away. ⁠
For we know in part and we prophesy in part; ⁠but when the perfect comes, the partial will be done away. ⁠
When I was a child, I used to speak like a child, think like a child, reason like a child; when I became a man, I did away with childish things. ⁠
For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face; now I know in part, but then I will know fully just as I also have been fully known. ⁠But now faith, hope, love, abide these three; but the greatest of these is love

How lovely…how endearing
Need I say more?
Love started from God
love is one of the characters of God
That is why it is one of and the first fruit of the holy spirit
Everything that God is is just love..
His being is love..
Love is the most beautiful thing on earth..
This is a gift that God has given us to dwell in our hearts

love is not a one way street
And once you truly love
Going back finds there is no reverse
Love doesn’t renege on its words
Love is consistent,kind,suffers long
And covers a multitude of sins
Everything you can ever be will ammount to nothing if you cannot love and express love
This is why some people never find happiness
This is why God has to be in your heart before you can release yourself to love another
This is why you must love yourself first before you can give love for it is out of the abundance that you have your heart will. Overflow

Love is not being partial to your family
Love is about caring for the man beside you who has nothing to offer in return
Love is looking out for another
Going out of your way to do kind things
Having the well being of another in your heart
Love will never turn its back on you..

What will last longer than love
For it is a flame that burns bright
Save the one who made love
And the way he continually looks down on us with love in his eyes
Draw nigh to him..
Come let us reason he says
He is always begging you to come
Imagine how desperately God wants you to experience this thing called love
But maybe you don’t know
That his love can fill you up
Warm your soul
In the coldest of nights
Keep you warm whilst the storms of life rage on..

Love is perfection
Love is peace..
Even in loving another human
Love brings peace..
That’s how you know it is real.
That is why when you open up to Gods love
There is a peace that fills you up..
A feeling of being feted
Wanted,loved..
A feeling that makes you realise you are special

God wants you to know he loves you
Far more than you could ever understand
Beyond your wildest imaginations.
whenever you simply are not feeling anything that’s happening to you..
Remember God loves you..
He cares
He will never turn his back on you
He’s always there
Always waiting
For you to come back home


Thank you Lord
You have loved me with an everlasting love
For the love offering of your son Jesus
I accept him
I appreciate him.
I claim for myself today
All the beauty your love brings
Because I have accepted your love
My life is beautified
I live in your love
I breathe in your love
I sleep.I walk.I move
All inyour love
Manifest your love to me today Lord.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

