Skip to content

JUST FOR ME – Donnie McClurkin

August 15, 2011


just for me on you tube
What does the cross of Jesus mean?
It’s more than songs we sing, yeah
Much more than that emblem on your chain
But it means I’m free, from the chains of slavery
And the blood that shed won’t let my sins remain, thank Jesus x2

Upon the cross my Saviour died, the Lamb was crucified
Showed us love that this world had never known
Oh what love so divine, truer love you’ll never find
So that we might live, love came and died alone, Hallelujah

Well the Cross will always represent the love God had for me
When the Lord of glory, Heaven sent gave all on Calvary
He did it just for me, just for me, Hallelujah
Jesus came and did it just for me, helplessly
Well the Cross will always represent the love God had for me
When the Lord of glory, Heaven sent gave all on Calvary

Just for me, just for me
Jesus came and did it just for me


Singing these words to myself
The cross and all it signifies
Still has miraculous power
The power that screams
From the very ends of the earth
Piercing into the darkness
The blood that dripped from his hands
And feet
And sides
I see myself underneath that cross being washed
Being purified
Being absolved of every sin.
I’m like a man reborn again
Into new life
Into power
Hebrews 11:8
That that same spirit thar raised Jesus up
After his death has quickened my mortal body
Made me invincible
Made me soar high above principalities and powers
Giving me the key to dominion
Because he was wounded for my transgressions
Bruised for my iniquities
The punishment that brought me peace was upon his head..by his stripes i am healed
isaiah53:5
That cross is the key to your existence
And mine
That cross is why you have all the power you do
All the authority

Say hello to the cross today
And all the things that have happened in your life because of that cross
The life that you live today
The eternity you will enjoy tomorrow in God
The boundless privileges that you enjoy from that cross


Words can never be enough father
To express my love and gratitude
I appreciate your sacrifice
I am grateful for your love
And all you have given me
Thank you for eternal life
Thank you for the mercies I receive from you
I am covered by that precious blood of Jesus
It has taken away every pain
It has paid my ransom
Thank you Jesus…
For your blood that atones for me
I am moved to love you more each day..

One Comment
  1. peps permalink

    Nice..

    Like

Leave a Reply

