Skip to content

waiting through little delays

August 10, 2011


Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like
eagles, They will run and not get tired
They will walk and not grow faint for the lord will go before them and his joy will be their strength.
Isaiah 40:31

Count yourself amongst Gods children..
An ever merciful ever kind God
That while you are expecting from him..
He Is giving you a few snacks to while away the time expectantly
Sometimes, God doesn’t just automatically give you everything the moment you ask for it,
He has to fit it into his plans for you..
No point being in a hurry when you know that at the end what awaits you is always far greater than what you asked for.
While you are at it don’t step out of his ways..

Wait on the LORD, and keep his way, and he shall exalt thee to inherit the land: when the wicked are cut off, thou shalt see it. 
Psalms 37:34

When something seems to be taking a little bit time and delaying you have to remember that there is a great reward for patiently counting on him.
Patience is a virtue and even with God there will be times when everything seems bleak and unpromising..like you’re going through a dark patch without an end in sight..because your answers are not coming as fast as you want them to
Just patiently wait..because like he said

Yea, let none that wait on thee be ashamed: let them be ashamed which transgress without you
Psalms 25:3 
That is what he has promised…your delays are temporary and can never be in vain.
Shame will not reach you after you have waited on God.


Thank you father because I know that you are always working all things to be for my good and in my favour
Thank you for the strength you give me to keep looking up to you even when things are not as perfect as I would want them to be.
Thank you because shame will never see my face while I wait on you..
I will reap of the good of the land while the wicked are cut off…
Thank you Lord as I await your manifestation in every situation of my life..
I am blessed in all I do..
I am lifted up in you..
Thank you Lord for being my light and salvation
My strength when all is failing
The glory and the lifter of my head.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. saboswhite permalink

    Simply †ђε best

    Like

Leave a Reply

