Skip to content

walking blameless?

August 2, 2011


Pslam119.
Blessed are they whose ways are blameless
Who walk according to the ways of the lord.
Blessed are they who keep his statues and seek him with their heart
They do nothing wrong
They work in his ways.
You have laid down precepts that are to be fully obeyed
Oh that my ways were steadfast in obeying your commands
Then I would not be put to shame when I consider your commands
~Vs1-8
How can a young man keep his way pure?
By living according to your word
I seek you with all my heart
Do not let me stray from your commands
I have hidden your word in my heart that I may not sin against thee
~Vs9-11

Here is how God works
Keep my commands,play your role and I will do mine,I will show you great and marvellous works
There is only one way you can go boldly before the throne of grace to obtain mercy
When you have walked blameless before him.
When you have not defiled yourself with the meat of the king.
When you have kept your heart stayed on the lord and your ways according to his purpose
God just asks from you that when he turns to look at you,your garment will be spotless.
Then he can truly bless you,he can truly show you all the wonderful things he has in store for you.
He has given us the perfect recipe for staying pure and blameless before him.
Because he knows how difficult it is to keep our hearts from straying towards evil.
He says thy word have I hidden in my heart that I may not sin against thee.
If it seems so difficult to stay kept on him,this is the solution
Surround yourself with his word..
build a world of his music,stay under the atmosphere of his presence
Keep friends that are conscientious about God
People that will help you quest for blamelessness before him.
It is not only by quoting scripture.
Your heart has to do with everything around you.
.everything you love that influences your life.
If your ways are steadfast in him,you will not be put to shame
After a while living Godly just becomes you..
All things that do not glorify God will begin to naturally irritate you because you would have developed a higher level of sensitivity in your spirit.
This is a decision that has to be made sooner or later before it is too late anyway..
You need to ask yourself if you really want to walk in victory and turn your back on sin
Sin is a reproach and accuses you behind your back.
Long after you’re gone it cries to the God to see what you did.
Whatever the little snags that may be in your life,its time to let them go
There is no skipping the fact that God demands purity from you and steadfastness
He is eager to start a new walk with you.
Do not be moved by our generation
There are still people who love God and are very interested in him.
It won’t be a lonely walk.
Think about it today.


Thank you father for today.
Thank you for an opportunity to start anew with you.
Thank you for your word and all the beauty within it
Thank you for your endless love which you have shown to me
I ask for grace today to be strong and steadfast in your ways.
I ask for grace to live blameless before you.
Help me overcome the little things that try to set me apart from you.
I speak into my day today that as a man who is upright before you,favour unending will be my portion
You are my light and my inheritance
I bless you for your wondrous ways in my life today.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

